Notices

University Holiday List 2017

HOLIDAYS: Apart from the breaks/vacations notified in the Academic Calendar of the University, the following will be the holidays:-

Date Day Occasion
26th January Thursday Republic Day
13th March Monday Holi
13th April Thursday Maundy Thursday
14th April Friday Good Friday
26th June Monday Idu'l Fitre
16th July Sunday Beh Deinkhlam
17th July Monday U Tirot Sing Day
15th August Tuesday Independence Day
2nd September Saturday Id-ul-Zuha
29th September Friday Maha Navami
30th September Saturday

Dussehra(Vijaya Dashami)

2nd October Monday Birth Anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi
19th October Thursday Kali Puja
20th October Friday Deepawali
2nd November Thursday All Soul's Day
10th November Friday Wangala Festival
23rd November Thursday Seng Kut Snem
12th December Tuesday Pa- Togan Nengminza Sangma
18th December Monday Death Anniversary of Soso Tham
24th December Sunday Christmas Festival
25th December Monday Christmas Festival
26th December Tuesday Christmas Festival
27th December Wednesday Christmas Festival
30th December Saturday U Kiang Nangbah

Mission Statement

To contribute to the sustainable development of Meghalaya and Northeast India, while upholding and conserving its bio-cultural heritage, by providing knowledge and skills that will enable our students to become global citizens and by recognizing the Christian legacy of the University and its commitment to Christian institutions and the Christian community.

Our Pledge

We the incoming/outgoing students of the Martin Luther Christian University vow to always uphold the principles of Honesty, Sustainability, Tolerance and Respect, Quality, Perseverance, Humility, Teamwork, Leadership, Accountability and Recognition as upheld to us in the University. This pledge we make freely, fully understanding that these values will make us good humans and role models.

Contact Details

Martin Luther Christian University
Dongktieh, Block -1,
Nongrah, Shillong 793006
Meghalaya
Ph: 0364-2535467/0364- 2535437
E-mail: admin@mlcuniv.in , registrar@mlcuniv.in, admissions@mlcuniv.in
Website: www.mlcuniv.in